2017 District 51 School Board candidates certified

2017 District 51 School Board candidates certified
Posted on 09/06/2017

Mesa County has verified the following people (listed in alphabetical order by director district) as candidates in the Nov. 7, 2017, Coordinated Election for the District 51 School Board:

Director District C

  • Ted Brewster
  • John Williams

Director District D

  • Tom Parrish
  • Dusti Reimer

Director District E

  • Amy Davis
  • Tom Keenan

Each candidate obtained at least 50 petition signatures from registered Mesa County voters and turned in their completed candidate petitions by 4 p.m. Friday, Sept. 1, 2017. Mesa County Elections staff has verified the petitions and signatures for each of the candidates listed above.

School Board members are elected to serve four-year terms and are limited to a maximum of two full terms. Board members are not paid for their service. Their responsibilities include adopting an annual budget for the school district, overseeing the employment of the superintendent, placing mill levy override and bond measures on the ballot, and passing resolutions to make major decisions in the district, such as adopting official policies and the school calendar.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.